Catering Course


As you might be aware, since august 2013, ship’s cook must trained, qualified and found competent for their position as per regulation 3.2 and guidelines A3.2.2 of the MLC 2006. All catering staff must be trained in food safety and personal hygiene.   At Aims institute of Maritime studies Maritime Ship’s cook trainings solves possible unpleasant “cooking” surprises and makes sure all culinary, hygiene and health requirements are met. We offer a diverse range of courses.

Following type specific Approved courses are available
  1. Maritime Ship’s Cook Certificate Course.
  2. Indian Style Cuisine Practical Course.
  3. Italian Style Cuisine Practical Course.
  4. Continental Style Cuisine Practical Course.
  5. Filipino Style Cuisine .
  6. Practical Course.
  7. Bakery course.
  8. Food & Hygienic Course.
  9. Food Handling Certificate Course.
  10. Food and Galley Safety course.
  11. GS / Steward / Mess man Training Program.
  12. GS / Steward / Mess man Trade Test.
  13. HACCP Training.
  14. Laundry Man Training.
Besides the standard offer we can always, in close cooperation with the customer, define a custom-made training. All of these can be given at our Mumbai based training center. Cultural differences and/or a lack of specific Cuisine requirement leads too often to the unpleasant situations, resulting in poor quality of food and budget excesses. Thanks to Aims Institute of Maritime Studies (AIMS) Maritime catering management system an efficient and transparent follow up of all catering related services is possible.
Aims Maritime catering Training will in many occasions reduce waste and improve overall quality of onboard food. Increased diversity and healthier food combinations will lead to higher crew motivation, less pharmaceutical interventions, which in the long run will result in increased staff retention.
  1. Liberia Maritime Authority.
  2. Panama Maritime Authority (STC Panama).
  3. Marshall Islands Maritime Affairs.
  4. Malta Flag Administration.
  5. Tuvalu Ship Registry.
  6. Isle of Man.
  7. Vanuatu Maritime Authority.